Constrained Writing #15 Entry: The letter you never send

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago (edited)

Every single day it's the same thing. I support the family, comfort them in their time of need, hold their weight, and sing them to sleep after they've had a hard day. Nobody appreciates it! Even the dog keeps pissing on me every chance he gets. I work 24/7 most days of the week and what do I get? Farts. So many farts. And that weird stain I have to cover up! I didn't even know what that was! And now I have to stand on it and pretend it doesn't even exist! Admittedly it was fine when it was just me and her... Sure the dog jumped on me a couple of times and she was just using me for her own purposes... but you know what? It was easy! Now there's the kids and that guy she's been hanging around and now there might be a cat!?! How am I gonna handle a litter box next to me!?! It's a disgrace. I'm done. I'm almost falling to pieces anyway. The only thing keeping me here is that God damn idiot box I'm always staring at. Somebody please just get me out of here. Call somebody... God I hope they don't dump me on the street corner like some piece of trash. I have DIGNITY, you know? I deserve more than this.

Sort:  

Can I guess? I want to guess.
It’s a.... bed?
Text me if I’m right.

How fitting that someone with your name (@somebuttstuff) writes a story and includes farts. :P I feel bad for my mattress now. :3
Or do I?

Thank you very much for your entry ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49