Sort:  

Never!! Say no to Ebooks.

Well, unless they are only available on that format...

And thank you for your support.

I'll steal this comment to comment on your story, because I also wanted to touch the e-book topic :p

I very much enjoyed your story, and I believe it raises some very solid points.
When we read/write down stuff on paper, we tend to put a lot of emotion into it.
Writing a word down while angry leaves a completely different mark on the paper as writing the same word when you're, say, in a hurry, or relaxed... The creases, the depths, ... You could never portray that digitally.

Also tearing out pages... There's a whole lot of emotion in how we handle our books/diaries/notes/...
And when you pick up an old book of yours, and see a couple of pages missing, you relive those exact feelings that made you tear the pages out. Books hold memories on their own, not just with what is written in them. :p

Thank you very much for your entry ^^

Wow, I wish I could resteem this comment.

Hhee ^^ Glad you liked it ^^

We all share the same sentiments. No to Ebooks!

It's just not the same. I love the way you described the pages, and the things that could happen to them. I could imagine what it would be like to be a book. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68