Cupid In The Pharmacy

Cupido.jpg

Source
You know people tell you that work is something good for you; that it´s something that build character, responsibility, social skills and some other terms that humans like to use to cover the reason that this is boring and unhopeful as it comes. I mean come on some time ago I was the god of love of at least of desire, I was capable of making everyone fall in love with anyone or anything now I´m just here attending old people with heart conditions and teenagers who wants to buy condoms, well at least love is spreading… as well VIH, but seriously how this can be the only job it could get I’m a god for Jupiter sake.

-Excuse me young man, I want to buy some cough syrup and some sleeping pills - said an old man as he approached the counter.

-Cough syrup and sleeping pills got it sir - I went to grab them in the back and the only thing I thought the entire moment was:

This is what I mean, ME! handing some cough syrup like a low class human, I hope that you learn your lesson Cupid the next time that someone tell you: “Do you would like to be mortal and experience life at its ultimate form?” I will reply: “go to hell asshole” and I will fly away.

-Here they are sir, it´ll be only 2.67$

-Thank you young man, I want to add some chocolate and peanut butter - said the man as he was pulling the wallet out of his pocket.

-Chocolate and peanut butter ready for you sir, - I grabbed them and put it with the other stuff - it will be 25.76$ old fellow.

-25.76$?! It´s not a bit much for only 4 things? - said the man offended

-Well sir that´s the price, If you can´t afford it I can take the chocolate and the peanut butter off and it´ll be 2.67$ again. - I was getting tired of this guy already come on buy the stuff and go.

-Nah it´s no worth it, I’ll go to the other street´s drugstore, they´ve discount and surely I could buy everything I want a reasonable prices – said the man while he was leaving the pharmacy outraged and offended by me.

Now I have to put all this stuff away again where it was and went I did it, I saw the gigantic line of people in front of me waiting to be attended, where all this people come from?, and all I could think after examining everybody in it was: this is going to be a long day indeed, Jupiter have mercy on my soul.

2012010317492986888.jpg

Source

Sort:  

His arrogance really makes him human and we all know not everyone is a winner at life even if they are a god. It pulls you down to earth.

Ahhh, yes... the price of chocolate bars... It just hits a little too close to home haha :D

Loved the arrogance though!

Thank you very much for your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67082.24
ETH 3475.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17