"Wondering at the Coffee Shop" - Entry for Constrained Writing Challenge #7

This is my entry for the Constrained Writing Contest #7

"Wondering at the Coffee Shop"


Wonder where I should go today? Wonder if I should go to the coffee shop? Wonder if I have money to get a coffee while at the coffee shop? Wonder if I should go and get some work done on my laptop, while at the coffee shop?    

Wonder what I should wear if I’m heading to the coffee shop? Wonder if I should wear my cozy pink sweater to the coffee shop? Wonder if I should wear my artsy blue jeans with pockets, to hold my money I’m going to spend at the coffee shop? Wonder if I should wear my brown suede boots with my blue jeans and pink sweater, when I go to the coffee shop? 

Wonder if my dangle earrings would interfere with my earbuds while hanging out at the coffee shop? Wonder if I should even use my earbuds while at the coffee shop? Wonder if, perhaps, they will be playing awesome music at the coffee shop?   

Wonder which route I should take while driving to the coffee shop? Wonder if there will be parking in the small lot at the coffee shop?    

Wonder how long those people are going to chat, before that lady drives away so that I can take her parking spot?    Wonder how many people will be in line at the coffee shop? Wonder if the barista will recognize me? Wonder which barista will be working today?   

Wonder what drink I should order?  Wonder which milk I should get in my mocha? Wonder if I should get whipped cream on my mocha?  Wonder how much I should tip the barista? Wonder if the barista will get my drink order right? 

Wonder if I should grab a newspaper to read while I wait for my drink? Wonder if there will be a Sudoku game in the paper? Wonder if I have a pen in my purse to do the Sudoku game? Wonder if I could borrow a pen from the barista? Wonder if they’ll be annoyed if I ask for a pen?   

Wonder where I should sit?    

Wonder if that person is who I think they are? Wonder if they remember me? Wonder if I should go talk to them?   

Wonder how much longer before my drink is ready? Wonder if I should’ve ordered the mocha with whipped cream instead? Wonder if they will put latte art on it? Wonder if they even do Latte art here? 

Wonder if they just called my name? Wonder if I’ll lose my seat when I go get my drink from the bar?    

Wonder how they created such awesome coffee art?  Wonder how difficult it is to do latte art?  Wonder if I could create latte art at home?  Wonder if I should take a picture of it before I take a sip?  

Wonder how they made the mocha so yummy?  Wonder what kind of chocolate they used?   

Wonder when I’ll be able to come here again? Wonder if any of my friends would want to come meet me here for coffee sometime? Wonder if this might possibly be the best mocha I’ve ever had?  


Thank you to @svashta for hosting the Constrained Writing Contest!


(Raspberry Mocha Watercolor art by Pyrowngs (c) 2009 Crystal Pyren)

Sort:  

This story of yours strikes just a little too close to home, hehe :P I, too, find myself over-analyzing every situation a little too often. :3

Great story nevertheless! And for the first four paragraphs, you even ended the sentences using the same word! :D (Alright, minus the first sentence. :p)

Thank you very much for your entry! :D

Glad you like it! This was a really fun prompt/challenge. Interesting to see what other people are doing with it!

Beautiful artwork! Good writing! Good luck for the challenge! ;)

Thank you so much!

You're welcome! ;)

I wonder if I will upvote. I wonder if that will make your day! I loved it. Thanks for sharing!

he he! I did! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41