Fate of Leo (Constrained Writing Contest #22)

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago (edited)

africa-african-animal-cat-41315-tile.jpg
Chozzy was smarter than Mary knew. He doubted she even knew
the food was messed with. She got a rash on her arms days after
she had poured the new food into the bins.
Since Chozzy had the telepathic ability to communicate, he was able
to befriend a lion. It turns out that Leo was also able to communicate.
Each day, Chozzy would watch the birds and then relay the news to
Leo. The birds were not active like before and they even tried to eat
their own eggs. They would sit in the trees and only come down when
Mary brought more food. They would devour the mealworms and go
back to the trees. One day Chozzy noticed the eyes of the birds started
to glow red. As he told Leo the bad news Leo decided what must be
done.

"Leo, are you sure you want to put yourself through this? We don't
even know what might happen. The red eyes may only be the first
stage."

"I am strong, Chozzy. We must do this to save the zoo. Each day you
must catch me the sickest birds first."

Each day after Kelly left the zoo Chozzy would climb the fence and
head over to the bird cage. He would watch the birds until he found
one with red eyes. Then he would sneak up behind it and snap its
neck.
Leo started to change as weeks went by. Chozzy started to worry
about him after the mane started to fall off. One day Chozzy went
to take Leo the bird and noticed Leo did not move. He hung his head
low and dropped the bird as he sensed his friend was no longer here.
..
This was my first constrained writing. Talk about hard to not use ing
in any words. I look forward to more.
Photos are from pexel

Sort:  

Oh, no!!! Leo died? Oh, no!!!

But bless his heart for doing what he knew was right. I don't even know if @felt.buzz saw the tables turn with what happened between Leo and Chozzy.

Was the food poisoned? :O
Were the birds poisoned - and hence Leo? :O

So many questions!
Thank you very much for your entry! :D

Lol, so many questions but had so little time. Honestly I was trying to stay as close to 250 words to see if I could do it, even though it was a minimum of 250. But you did give me ideas to add to my storyline. :-)

I see, I see :D But in these 250 words you just well made me wonder about everything that was going on ! :D

Lol then that means maybe I would find you reading it to see? :-D

Just let me know if you come up with something new/edit this one, and of course I will read it :D

Will do. Which one I will do, well that depends on the prompt. :-) It will all make sense, I hope lol.

If you start a completely different story, that's more than okay also! ;D After all, you're the author, I'm just a mere reader. :p Up to you to decide ;D

Indeed lol :-) I am sure this story is soon to end. Things are picking up quickly from here on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49