Constrained Writing Contest #15 - Inanimate Object

I was sent a letter by my community chief in ikwuano lga abia state Nigeria to perform rites for the ekpe festival. The festival entails I use it to behead a goat in one stroke. A day before the commencement of the festival the chief priest handed it over to me and I observed that it was blunt to perform the rites. I had to sharpen it and ensure it was good enough to perform the rights. On the day of the festival I danced round the goat with my mask and traditional regalia and i used it to behead the goat with one stroke. They was jubilation and dancing every where. At the end I was conferred a chieftaincy title by my community chief.

Sort:  

Hmmm, you also - like many others - spoke from the human's perspective of, not an inanimate object's...
Also, your story has too few words :|

Thank you for your entry though

Thanks so much for your feedback. I would improve on this next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42