Entry to Constrained writing contest #10

The contest is held by @svashta. You can find it here.


Who says what I can and cannot do? Who says I cannot do better than that? And who stands in the way of my goals?

Who is it late at night telling me I cannot fulfill my dreams? Who is it in the morning that tells me that it's no use getting up? Who is it in the afternoon that tells me I cannot do the task my boss told me to do?

Who is it that made my boss... my boss... in the first place? Who is it that doesn't allow me to be my own boss; and own my own business? Who is it that tells me I cannot lead a group of people?

Who is it that tells me what I can and cannot say? Who is it that doesn't allow me to talk to that girl I like? And who is it that tells me she wouldn't have liked me anyway? Who do I blame then for making me shy?

Who is it that tells me that I don't look good? Who is it that tells me I should lose weight and gain some muscle? Who is it that lives in that mirror in my bathroom?

Who holds the power to motivate me? And who holds the power to make me feel good? Who holds the power to make me productive? And Who holds the power to make me act right, instead of wrong?

Who is it in the dead of night that doesn't allow me to sleep?

Could it all be... me?

Sort:  

Splendid writing!

And yes, too often times we forget we are limiting ourselves. Standing in our own ways to success, whatever that may be for us.

Well done! Thank you for your entry! :D

Thanks! Means a lot to me!

And yes, we usually hinder our own chances in life. But then again, we may never know whether any decision we make is the right decision.

Awesome job, and congrats on being the first contestant :P

Love when the voice realizes it's the one holding itself back. Great work!

Thanks! I'm happy you like it!

This is very good. We sometimes need to turn that voice off to get anything done :D Grats for winning the Constrained Writing contest! Thanks for sharing!

Yeah. I'm always happy to hear it's not just me with this silly voice in my head. :3
Glad you liked it! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66