The white life constrained writing contest

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago

images-1.jpg
Seated at the operating room, a warm hand cuddles mine as I slowly moved my fingers around the hands to try and recognize the person, this is someone different... Are you the doctor? I asked... Yes I am the doctor replied.... I would be operating on your eyes soon he continued... Can I ask you a question?... Yes go ahead I said... What would the first thing you would like to see? The doctor asked...taking a deep breath... All my life I have been confined to this darkness, I do not call myself blind instead I say I have a vision with limited sight... I see black colours and I won't be able to see them if I was blind but now the first thing I would like to see is a different colour probably white... I want to see the light and how beautiful it is... I do not want to hear it been described to me but I want to see it and how bright it had made the world and those in it... The doctor unable to understand, he began to realize some truth in the boys words that life is made up two colours, white and black... The surgery went pretty well without complications and the moment came when I could open my eyes and see the world and the beauty I have heard about for years... Slowly as I opened my eyes, rays of light sliced through my optics and caused a little discomfort but this was not enough to cage my anxiety to see the faces of all the people who have helped and stood by me through the years and indeed when I did opened my eyes it was a beautiful sight and for the first time I could truly see the expression of a happy face.
Few years passed by and I was beginning to get accustomed with the "white life" like I have termed it and in my subconscious mind I began to analyse the difference between white and black. Black is a colour I have always been used to since it's the only colour my brains could portray to my heart when I was without sight but in this darkness I felt peace because I was shut out from the negativity of the world but when I saw light things became different and I was exposed to this world with complications... I knew if I needed to enjoy the peace of the black world I needed to view the white light as a dark piece and shut out the negativity that comes before the light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54