The heroes of my homeland. Constrained Writing Contest #19

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, I present my story about conspiracy theory from the perspective of a young student. I hope you enjoy.

I am going to say that it happened in Venezuela, in the middle of last year, recently I heard about a student in the school, he told me that it was his most important secret, that the confession can take him to prison. a humble and supportive child with his classmates. "I value a child with dreams". At "San Andrés" high school in secret session, students face the tyranny of the government.
The serious economic, social and political situation of the country led them to make a decision and, as teenagers with the illusion of having a better future, their lives are at the service of a vision. He began to articulate with other students in the region the opposition strategies and the unequal confrontation that began with the security forces of the state.
I was in my class when I heard explosions, the students ran and ran through the school, and the police shot them, my legs were shaking and I could barely breathe because of the tear gas bombs. How to help my bleeding students? When I go out to mediate with the police in custody, they put me to me and that is why I do not control the school. How do you control a social explosion? - I'm not the right one.
"You assume that you will never be imprisoned and less for helping a wounded child, it is incredible that it happens to you, that you are an upright, responsible and hardworking person, and then you are in prison with that."
I felt proud to be with my students in custody, they saw me as someone of trust and support in their hopes. The situation of confrontation continues, many students injured, killed and those who organized the protests, their parents took them out of the country to protect their integrity. There is despair because there are no changes in the government and they are almost never combated by a population sold for a few dollars and food.
Finally he confessed as a student leader who will never abandon his ideals until he achieves his goals.

Source


Source

Original by @corderosiete

To participate, enter here

Sort:  

Just curious, did this event actually take place?

Hello friend, most of the story is real as 95%. Greetings.

Wow! Thank you for your entry.

Some context changes were made and the name of the school is fictitious.

It makes me sad to read that this is, as you say, 95% real... :|

Thank you very much for your entry!

IF brother is sad. It is the reality that we are suffering in Venezuela. If you follow the second image, you will see what happens to us. I am exposed to being sanctioned by my publication. But I have lost my fear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64