You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Constrained Writing Contest #33 + Winners of Constrained Writing Contest #32

Wooo thank you so much! More honestly, thank you so much for the chance to write this <3 it is amazing how much it means to me to be able to express things like this. This is such a great way of improving skills, I am still not happy with my dialogue, but I have been using it! People are talking to each other lol. It is easy to get in a mindset, and write in the same way again and again, I love this contest for helping me keep switching it up. Thank you!

This next round will be interesting, a little brave new world with the soma aspect, but be fun to see where people go with it, and which emotion they choose. Oh now I am thinking about it, there are so many to go with, and instantly it sets off a how/why thinking.

Sort:  

Awesome! :D So very happy to hear that! :D And yeah, I can tell from the way I write myself how much challenging myself constantly helps me improve in the areas that I otherwise lack. Or just don't include at all. Dialogue definitely is(was?) one of them! :D

Yepp! Each option you pick sprouts an entirely new world! :D

I have this theory that all emotion is based in happy. Sad is the lack of happy, angry is happiness lost or betrayed, hurt is happiness once had and lost, loneliness is happy left unfulfilled etc etc, but I am loving the idea of smiler style totally twisted happy ;) oh shit I could even write a story of the world the smiler came from.... let's see what the weekend brings (although I am off to watch a movie in a cave tonight and far too excited so it may end up cave themed!)

Hmmm. That's definitely an interesting concept. Now I'm definitely curious about what you'll come up with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79