Melinoe's life as a cat owner.


-"Why don't you get a cat?" I am pretty sure your days are pretty much the same so you should make a change in your life.

Of all advices I've been given as the deity of darkness, this is by far, one I shouldn't have followed... Right?

image.png

ImageSource


-"Listen, Milk over here has a little cause of scab, so, in order
to make him feel better you should use selacmetin, if helps with mites, feas and ticks".

-"You have it here?".

-"Unfortunately, no, but I know where you can buy it!".


This memory was playing on Melinoe's mind as she was walking to another pet shop to get Milk's medicament.

After all these year of bringing nightmares and madness, she thought she was missing something in her daily life. She was thinking on getting a partner... Until Orpheus persuaded her to get a pet. More specific, a cat.

The first day with Milk everything was fine. From certain views the cat looked like a snowball, a puddle of milk or just a white spot on the floor... Of all the things she look like, milk was her favorite.

Everything was just fine... Until the first time she had to clean, that's when she new thing weren't going to be easy.


-"Ok, for everything you're buying here it will be 20$".

-"Ok, here."

-"Thanks for buy, I look forward to seeing you again here on "Spots and Whiskers"!."

-"Ok. ok, goodbye".

I only needed the selacmetin, why did I buy toys?.


Melinoe learned the hard way that having a cat wasn't a easy job, since the ball of fur need food 3 times at day, a clean litter box and something to scratch her nails that wasn't furniture.

Despite the hard days that arrive, not everything was cleaning and giving food to a ball of fur. Milk would lie on top of her every time she could and sleep. Tha cat loved to be with her every time she was on the caouch reading or watching tv and she was the first ting she would look whenever she arrive home.

Maybe her routine had changed a lot since Milk's arrival, but she wouldn't change anything to lovely days that came with.


-"I see you finally put some order in your life since Milk is here, the smell of the litter box killed me everytime I came".

-"Shut up Orpheus, it was your idea to me to get a cat".

-"I know, I never thought you will listen to me?".

-"How can I not listen to you?, everytime we talked that was one of the topics you always choose!".

-"I know, I have great ideas, right?".

-"Yeah whatever, from now on, I'll think everything you tell me twice.".

-"Speaking of great ideas, since you have already learn to live with a cat, your life it's pretty much the same again, why don't you get a dog?".

20141011_164911.jpg

ImageSource


So, i found about this thanks to a friend, @svashta, I have to admit, this was something fun to write :)

You can check everything regarding the contest here

Sort:  

Hey.. I like your history!!

Thank you :)

So... Did she get a dog? :P

Though you raise a valuable point... Whatever we do in life, at some point becomes "dull"... a routine...
We need to constantly change in order to keep things interesting and... well... "not the same" :P

Thank you very much for your entry!

Well, she didn't XD The main reason why I add that because it actually happened to me last december, my whole Christmas vacation were like a routine

:| routines suck :/
Speaking of which, I should really do something new/different today. :3

I think cats have the power to soften even Melinoe. Her struggle with buying things for the cat is cute.

Cats can soften anyone, my mom doesn't like my cat but she actually worries for her

In just seven years, a single pair of cats and their offspring could produce a staggering total of 420,000 kittens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49