Constitutional rights.

Over a week ago, there was a protest in London, in favour of free speech. This got me thinking about constitutional rights. What I want to do here is give a list of rights I think should be on any constitution.

Freedom of speech, Freedom of association, Right to keep and bear arms, Right to create and use any sort of currency, Right to have control over the education of ones children, If accused of something, then the right to a speedy trial that is deemed fair by the public, and is open to public scrutiny.

The first right I mentioned needs no explanation. The second is easy to understand why people should have this right and that it should work both ways. As for RKBA people should have a right to self defence against any threat, and there have been plenty of times in the past that governments/states have proven that they can't be trusted to have a monopoly on the possession of weapons and the use of force. Right to create and use any sort of currency. For me this is the most controversial of these rights I have listed. If anyone has any doubts about this one. Think to yourself about how you feel about a private bank having a monopoly on creating the money to be used by at least a whole society. I'm not saying that I want some sort of financial anarchy with different currencies left right and center. But with this right, people should be able to find a solution somewhere between that and the private monopoly. I could be wrong about this thought. A good solution to this could just be a state issued currency, but I don't think we are going to get that any time soon, in any country. Education. This I intend to be a safeguard against propaganda being placed into an education system. Speedy, open, fair trial, like the first one needs no explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92