Sort:  

Since 91 almost all rap music has been angry black men singing"fuck da police" - why?

There was a time when rap didn't just mean crap...

I'm not defending rap. The phenomenon of gangster rap has definitley been a detriment to society as a whole, in addition to sounding awful, and I'm sure the anger and frustration caused by the prison industry targeting communities ravaged by poverty and drug addiction deserves a large amount of blame for that. But I think gangster rap became popular because people connected with artist's anger at about it. Of course that created a negative feedback loop that perpetuated the problem instead of letting people just voice their frustrations.
The music industry definitely exploited the whole thing to make money, consequences be damned. I agree with the sentiment, I just don't think prisons and record execs cahooted.

I think the whole music industry from the Beatles on is pushing agendas - mostly satanic and zionist - and hell this prison thing ties in with those...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74