Guy buys upvotes on Reddit /r/videos. Get's to front page and releases some truth. Reddit is truly lost.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #conspiracy7 years ago (edited)

They have suspended his account /user/BigG123 , but his video is still on the front of /r/videos.

This is not a new issue. Just browse through some of the popular marketing forums and you will find many services for Reddit upvotes and aged accounts. Some have been in business for several years now.

Here is one example:

blackhatworld.com/seo/reddit-hype-2-0-get-thousands-of-highly-targeted-visitors-from-reddit-discounts-available.869655/

Steemit needs to be careful to stamp-out the practice of buying votes before it becomes commonplace on this community like Reddit.

Sort:  

I have bought votes here from randowhale; it always had a slimy feel to it, but I wanted to see how it played out. I finally stopped doing it after considering some of the arguments that Steemers made against the practice

I understand why people do it here, but I don't think it's good for them in the long run; it took me some time to understand that

It is literally impossible to stomp out this kind of practice, unless you want to police and monitor everyone on this site to the max. Even then if there is a will there is way and it will continue in some form.

It already is i see people buying vote from bots and each other

I think alot of us already knew about people paying for upvotes, I just never knew where u bought them.

Good to know! I've seen some pretty useless front page posts and always thought, "Who thought this was valuable?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45