You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My AMAZING father was born 100 years ago today: a story of US corruption & betrayal 💰

in #conspiracy7 years ago

Quite a story there @samstonehill. I was born in 81 but followed that part of history. I feel sorry that something like this happened to your family in my country. That may well be the darkest age in Philippine history until the Marco's regime ended.

I am not into politics, but I really feel that things have changed for the better recently. We have a president who refuses to be a puppet to uncle Sam. Not saying that he is faultless though. Still I think you may be putting too much at risk by wanting to visit, we do not know if the personalities involved at that time still holds power somewhat through their living relative.

I suggest thinking really hard, and decide only to come after getting some strong assurances. I sadly cannot give you that. I am happy to host you once you've decided. Just hit me here in any of my post.

Sort:  

Fancy seeing you here :)
Keep that thought. He will come.

I most certainly will! And look forward to meeting both of you.

It is just a question of time...

Thanks to you also for your honest perspective not only on my situation but the situation of your country.

I have little else to go on, except the judgement of people like yourself, so it seems clear now that I should be a little less hasty to pack my bags right away.

Thank you for your kind invitation too! Let us keep in touch and hold on to our high hopes for the future 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78