EMP Proof Watch Project - How to Tell Time in the Post Apocalypse

in #conspiracy7 years ago

Once a day it's easy to tell time.
IMG_4535[1].JPG
At noon the sun is straight up in the sky. But how during the day do you track the passage of time. Certainly you can put a straight stick in the ground and on sunny days track the approximate passage of time, but wouldn't you miss the preciseness of the Post Apocalyptic word. Wouldn't it be comforting to continue to have that sense of order that came with knowing what time it is.

Pre-Battery wind up watches are the bomb. (Snicker.) I mean, they can last through an EMP. I made a call out to my YouTube subscribers to send me an old watch someone didn't want anymore. It had to wind and it needed to work. In just two days I had in my hot little hands a wind up watch and by the end of the second day, I had this fashionable watch to wear. My subscribers are so kind!

In the video, you can see some super easy leatherwork, but I take the style up a notch by adding Autumn Gold Rub N' Buff.

Most people don't read much, it's true. The majority don't know what havoc would be caused by an EMP (Electro Magnetic Pulse) or massive coronal mass ejection like occurred during the Carrington event. In 2012, Earth got really lucky as the sun sent out a CME but due to our orbit it missed us. Imagine a life for a period of time in which nothing electronic would work. I don't think it's conspiracy to say that North Korea wants to set us back into the dark ages by exploding an EMP above us. Millions of people would die. Read Blackout by Dan Rather or just do some research. Or grid is not ready for this.

Your pantry might not be ready for an EMP but it's very easy to get your wrist ready. But it wouldn't hurt to get to work on
preparedness... I'm just saying. It's only a matter of time until some disruption happens. Might as well be ahead of the game.

Sort:  

Cool watch. Thank you for sharing this info with us. I was not aware of this EMP. In 2012 I remember reading about the huge solar flares we were having but nothing like this. Be ready for any disruption is always a good idea. Also preparing our minds to handle this kind of stress, so having a watch that isn't affected is a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66