Desire and temptation

What I have realized in the past couple of weeks is that the more sugary snacks I eat the more I want to eat and the more I watch stupid entertainments the more I want to watch.

But when I stop I dont miss either of them. I go through my diet for months without wanting any junk food or sugary snacks, or when I read books or watch educational videos and podcasts about real issues I completely forget about the mainstream and their rubbish entertainment.

Sort:  

What prompted you to stop? Was it a desire to pursue something new or just that you finally became fed up and bored with the pap (the first not the second meaning) you were consuming?

I guess sometimes you go through life doing the same thing over and over again and one day all of a sudden without any warning everything changes, maybe its your subconscious telling you that something needs to change here...some people listen to that subconscious message and unfortunately some dont.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34