You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Always enough, never enough

in #conspiracy7 years ago

My heart and mind want so much to support small, local businesses, but my bank account keeps driving me to the mass-produced, cheaply made products at the nearest box stores. It's easy to use cost to justify my purchasing decisions -- except that if I actually only bought what I needed, instead of the things I think I need, I could afford to spend more on the locally produced, better quality things I really want. And feel good about it to.

Sort:  

A few years ago, my wife and I were making a decent move to support more local and then, the costs of an ill baby took what savings we had forcing local into the luxury category again.

Sorry to hear about your [email protected] do hope your baby has overcome whatever it was that made her ill...My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Peace

Well said...perhaps limiting what we actually spend on things we really do not need 'will' allow for the purchase of quality goods from the 'small' producers. Have a wonderful day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80