Government sponsored conspiracies to divert from the truth?

in #conspiracy7 years ago

When theres an abundance of evidence on a particular conspiracy, the truth is eventually revealed, or at least made obvious. But what if they did something to try and stifle the reveal of massive conspiracy theories?

I think there's a massive effort to spread false ideas and conspiracies in order to divert the attention of the masses.

Lets look at flat earth conspiracy for example. If you haven't read kerriknox's post on flat earth conspiracy, I suggest giving it a read: https://steemit.com/conspiracy/@kerriknox/just-how-big-would-the-conspiracy-to-hide-a-flat-earth-have-to-be

Now, something like the flat earth being hidden from the masses sounds absurd, right? but as humans we find ways to reason how something like this could be fathomable. The issue is, this takes a lot of thought and attention, and for something so overwhelming with seemingly massive support almost out of nowhere, you better believe people with give it a lot of attention. This means less attention will be focused on the conspiracies that matter.

If I were them, I know I'd support something like this to cover my own a$$.

I'm going to keep this post short and to the point, the main idea is to discuss this topic, the possibility and reality of mass manipulation. Plus its my first post so feel free to give me some pointers. Looking forward to hearing what you guys have to say about this.

()

Sort:  

The flat earth theory is a nonsensical distraction that has backing from counterintelligence groups to get truthseekers to waste their time. This keeps the elite safe.

Exactly. Question is, what other conspiracies are/could possibly be distractions?

"Reptilians" is an obvious one.

nothing surprises me anymore. We must be discerning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46