Sort:  

A good post sir.

I know so little about this, it's good to see a clear explanation.

I fail to see how the big money can't be involved - especially with the massive price spike, and fall recently.

I don't see it as a wealth transfer exercise.

If the big money is involved, I agree with you - it is a strategic play for bigger things. (that I know nothing of).

When I saw the polinex purchase,(goldman sachs), - alarm bells started to ring...

Looking forward to reading your next post on this...

(followed, btw)

Thanks for the follow and reply. I have been following you for at least a week now. I think you showed up in my feed from a resteem from someone else I am following. It seems the best way to find subjects of interest/people worthy of paying attention to rather than using the general feeds.

Yeah, this is going to be a turbulent year for crypto trading and the panic is already setting in. I spent about 30 minutes watching the panic on the exchanges this morning, and laughed as I wondered if they will run out of Tether.

Well thought out post. You raise a lot of interesting points. I might add that the unison in which nearly all coins are moving is indicative of collusion. There are no direct tie-ins between so many coins that they should all move up and down together. It is behaving more like traditional exchanges and that is worrisome.

Thank you for commenting. Your observation

I might add that the unison in which nearly all coins are moving is indicative of collusion.

has been sending warning signals off for me as each week passes I have been trading (about 5 weeks now). As one new to crypto, I saw before putting in one dollar not to use Bitcoin as my entry coin. It was to expensive and slow. I do not understand how it is still pegged as the premier blockchain all others are measured by. We have several others now that are cheaper and faster yet are worth only a small fraction of Bitcoin. it just isn't adding up for me that one or more other coins have not taken over as the preferred method of exchange. If I see it, and use other coins as my value base, why aren't most people seeing it? Or maybe they are and it is unnoticeable due to the big players using Bitcoin to send a false picture due to the money levels involved.

I appreciate your adding this observation, and I hope all who read this factor it in as they weigh out what might be going on here.

Congratulations @practicalthought! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 10.00% upvote from @oceansbot courtesy of @oceansbot! Send 0.01 SBD to @oceansbot and get Upvotes from 35+ Bots. Bids open Every 14 minutes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49