You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 - The Mt. Gox Conspiracy

in #conspiracy7 years ago

I remember this day very clearly, as I lost about 4 BTC in the chaos, and still have not received anything even though they sent out an email a week later saying that they would reimburse the dollar value to $0,50 per BTC share, which worked out to about 1300ZAR at the time. Even though the full BTC value was actually closer to 30000ZAR.
I was furious and then sold all my BTC in other exchanges, as my faith in the BTC security was pummeled. As one of the very first miners in South Africa in 2009 this hit me hard.

But I'm slowly starting to trade again, but mining is almost impossible with the electricity costs over here.

But I'm glad all cryptocurrencies made a change for the good.

Sort:  

I also lost 4 btc, at that time it wasn't much, but now is a big chunk of my total savings. My lawyer expects to recover 1 btc at most.

I feel for all who put in resources in dac or btc potential from the beginning... to have their faith shaken over and again. I lost some 9.62 btc and bcc from being gox'd. Bigger losses still in my dollars with the US based Hashocean... You are not alone. And on this topic- what's our favorite cold wallets these days?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50