You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My AMAZING father was born 100 years ago today: a story of US corruption & betrayal 💰

in #conspiracy7 years ago

Good that your father taught you not to trust governments.
More people need to develop this mindset to achieve real change in the world.
First everybody needs to understand that humans ruling over humans is totally immoral, no matter what form of government, because government always implies coercion and threat or application of violence. Just look at the IRS. I was surprised to learn that the US and Eritrea are the only countries in the world where taxation is based on citizenship, meaning it doesn´t matter where in the world Americans live, they always have to pay tax on their income to the IRS. While Eritrea has no means to enforce their tax laws on citizens living abroad, the US certainly does.
If I , as a German citizen, leave Germany to live abroad and give proper notice of departure at the registration office, I don´t have to pay taxes in Germany on income I acquire abroad.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this. Was not aware there are only two countries in the world where it is law to pay taxes base on citizenship. A crazy thought. Amazing that people still flock there desperate to acquire citizenship.

I wonder where I stand as the holder of both a UK & US passports?

Not sure, but just going with my utter dislike for your US government (and any government in that regard) I would think that unless you get rid of your US citizenship you will be their tax slave for ever.
On a lighter note, maybe you enjoy my article about how I got into Marcos´palace without being searched in 1983. It´s on my blog.

Only 28 days later I see your message here! Better late than never. Can you do me a favour please and send me a link to that article on steemit.chat ?

Getting in as much research as I can right now. And this sounds interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62