You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Restrictions Of Thought | How The Government Hinders Free Thinking

in #conspiracy7 years ago

Great article! My whole life the last few months has been working toward trying to free my time and my mind from the constant struggles of daily life. As you say, those who are always caught up in worrying and working have no time to think higher than themselves and enjoy the things they like.

Drugs are another thing that you touched on and something I have a lot of feelings on. I'm not a person who does tons of drugs and is always down to trip all the time. I've had my experiences with psychedelics and I think, for now, I've gotten what I need to out of them. That said, I think everyone who wants to should be able to have those spiritual experiences and it's ridiculous that the war on drugs categorizes natural substances that have been used for thousands of years on the same level as heroine and meth.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yea, the war on drugs has been a disaster. I still struggle to have free time, and I've been working on it for so long. It seems like the work is never done. I can't even see the light at the end of the tunnel. But at least I plan to be free, so I know one day I will be. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41