You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crime-predicting A.I. isn’t science fiction. It’s about to roll out in India

in #conspiracy6 years ago

Honestly, I am afraid it is already too late. I know, this sounds somewhat negative but if you consider on one hand the progress they have already made and on the other how people are DEMANDING from their government that their rights should be taken away, the future looks bleak. Decades of fluoridation and social engineering have been successful for the cabal. The legal framework is currently established wherever you look and 5G will roll out soon. Who is going to stop this? Not even the crime committed in Syria right now or decades of chemtrails have produced resistance or public uproar in any way. We can only observe the drama unfolding. Just glad I'm old and don't have children...

Sort:  

I've just started a series of posts entitled, The Roots of War, The Hope of Peace, in which I lay it out quite clearly: war is not possible but for the masses who march off willingly to their masters call. If you look at nature you see this within all structures, the wolf pack, the elk herd, the whale pod, etc. There will always be the alphas sustained by those close to power and followed willingly by the remaining 90%. We are no different. It seems to be some survival imperative. The only thing I can imagine that will save us from ourselves is some shift in consciousness come from a Higher Intelligence. Can you imagine the world in just a few decades where humans are consumed by immersion in Virtual Reality, that those who predict such things, tell us will be literally indistinguishable from reality by 2040!? Combine this with AI and transhumanism and we will be entirely something other than human. My 8 grandchildren will see all of this and it makes me shudder. Maybe I should become a Christian and hope for Christ's return. Ah, well...

We are on the same page, my friend. Nice to meet you :) Unfortunately my personal outlook is not very uplifting or inspiring, I have become a grumpy old fart. Personally I don't see any realistic way how to stop this. If you only look at online posts or comments on youtube, a shift in consciousness is not going to happen any time soon. The opposite. People get dumber and more aggressive by the day. My only solace for coming generations is that they will never know any other way. For them the new reality will be normal. It is only horrible for us, who know better.

Damn! That is rather bleak. I'm a fool-of-an-almost-Buddhist, so hold onto a hope that there is some Higher Intelligence that will say, "Enough is enough" and save us from ourselves. Other than that perhaps there will be another Carrington Event like what happened in, what was it?, 1859 I think, when a massive solar flare hit the earth and toasted all existing telegraph lines. Actually this will happen. It's a cyclical thing. But it needs to happen soon. Or, in another of my sci-fi scenario's I have enclaves of humans who, like the Amish, have gone back to the land and shun all of this, under the eye of a hoped for benevolent AI who tolerates the wayward few. The rest of humanity won't give a shit, they'll be too busy with Virtual Sex and Virtual War to care about the whacky few. Anyway, yes, glad to have found you. And I can't help but ask: is that a doobie you are smoking or a cigar? None of my fucking business really but curious.

LOL. A cigarette. I did get a medical marijuana card to combat pain flare ups from something I have that appears to be fibromyalgia, but unfortunately I can't smoke dope, it makes me cough violently. I can smoke 3 packs of cigarettes a day with no problem but a joint almost kills me. So now I use Turmeric and most of the pain is gone. So my medical card was a huge waste of money plus it will most likely keep me from purchasing a gun, which is OK.
I sometimes daydream about living an Amish lifestyle. Somehow I think this could be a good way out of this madness. Not the religious aspect of it but the social and technological one. But they are currently working actively on forcing the Amish into the grid as well.
You are right about a Carrington event, but this needs to happen soon before AI takes measures to protect itself from it. And living in Los Angeles, I am afraid that I might not survive the aftermath of one. No food, riots, etc. However I look at it, it does seem to end well. If I was younger, I'd move to Paraguay and grow my own food in peace. Guess it's too late for that.

Indeed, we have a lot in common. Was born in LA, still have quite a few relatives down there. But I rarely visit. Too crazy for me. Have a nephew who was the #2 guy in the entire county water district. He worked downtown on the 44th floor of a high rise. I told him he was nuts just for the reasons you stated. He's still there. Ya, maybe Doug Casey and Berwick have it right. Head to the back country of Argentina. You know whats ironic, as regards the Chinese social metric system. you and I did it today. We looked at each others (reputations). Yeah, I say to myself, but I'm different. Hope so. Know so. Blessings. Hope to hear more from you in the future.

Absolutely! Rare to find people with a similar mindset. Let's stay in touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15