I got so excited when I heard of the government shut down.

in #conspiracy6 years ago

I thought, now all the senators, congressmen, government officials, law enforcement officers, The Federal Reserve Employees, the judges, the IRS officers, the secret service agents, the army and navy generals and the black budged operatives will have to stay home because there is no money left to pay them for their services.

As usual. I was wrong. They continue getting paid very well and go to work as usual.

But I heard, a few parks will be closed.
And a few unimportant slaves will have to work for no pay.

Sort:  

Our beloved Big Brother knows best how to spend HIS money.

Both houses of Congress should be sent home. In this situation they know that they have to work in order to agree on a bill to fund the government. So, the congress would have to work, WITHOUT PAY. this would be the fire under their butts that is needed to provide the incentive to be productive. This is why our lawmakers have lost the connection with the real world and the average American citizen. They do not suffer as a result of their irresponsible behavior, the little people do, we the people are the ones that take it in the gut. They are disconnected because they are not hel accountable for their own actions. Why do we keep electing the same ones?

We do not elect representatives. We choose actors out of a pool of candidates. It is "Central Casting" for a lousy play with a lousy plot. Nothing but theater for children.

Sadly you are 100% correct! I like your pic of Orwell, he was far ahead of his time. 1984 was prophetic to say the least.

1984 was an instruction manual.

Oh, great. So our politicians can continue their good job and don't have to worry about being laid off 🙂

LOL the title is hilarious!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by herrleeb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi herrleeb, follow me please and engage with my content! I am starting my blog where I'll post cool articles and information I find on all things crypto related. I believe the only way to thrive in crypto is to stay informed! Join my followers and stay updated! Hopefully, you find my content as a cool way to stay informed on crypto! Let me know what you think about my postings. Upvoted! I'm LA Based too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56