You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My AMAZING father was born 100 years ago today: a story of US corruption & betrayal 💰

in #conspiracy7 years ago

Wow, what a story! @canadian-coconut recommended this to me and I'm glad she did. I would begin my new world and made detailed plans for how our society would function on love, generosity and abundance. My husband and I had a very similar idea for many years, a paradigm of "What can I do for you" Rather than "What's in it for me". I write fiction for the most part, but one day I will write the story of our life, which includes an entire year where we walked away from money and society. A magical year that we cherish. but we learned a community of like-minded individuals is needed for such a thing to be sustainable in the long term.

I'm going to pass your story along to my good friend @jedau, he lives in the Philippines and may be able to provide an answer to your question. I really look forward to reading more!

Sort:  

Well I am very glad you found me to :) Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely comment.

I have been learning about the Gifting Economy since arriving in Bali and what struck me as most interesting is that many indigenous cultures functioning on this system don't even have a word for please & thank you. Not needed in a world where 'what can I do for you?' is the primary question on everyone's mind.

In time I will find (or build!) such a place where we will put down our roots and build out from this solid centre 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84