You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Elegy for Liberty

in #conspiracy6 years ago

I know what you mean about the ugly offsite image markers... but mostly, those were a response the hundreds who fell prey to the scams of people asking for passwords, etc and then ended up being cleared up.

I suspect the witnesses and Steemit inc got tired of the complaints.

Sort:  

Hi, @bluefinstudios,

I completely understand the motivation...

What I strongly object to is the UGLY solution.

It would be much more cosmetic, and just as effective (if not more so) to bring up a dialog box warning that a user is about to "leave" Steemit. There is absolutely no need to visually burden every link with that stupid box...

And, riddle me this: WHY do links to Steemit hosted images also "feature" that ugly box?

Thanks for dropping in to comment! :D

Oh, not debating the ugliness.
I am an artist...

I simply understand the motivation.
But definitely not the implementation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65