You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Legalizing Sales of Rhino Horns Protect the Rhinos?

in #conservation8 years ago

I simply don't understand why people give so much value on their horn.
I mean really : why?
They are beautifull and strong creatures! Why we need their horns ?
Why we need their head on our carpet or wall?
I come from an old fishermen family and there is one saying:

  • Don't take more that you can eat!
    Nature still (even with pollution) provides us with all that we need.
    We as a race are greedy...and we need to feel superior over all dominion of Creation.
    In my opinion I can say that I agree @shenanigator legalizing is not a solution..furthermore I think that actually they will hunt more if they make it legal...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47