How You Should Have Rolled up to Consensus 2018

in #consensus6 years ago

Lamborghini's are great, but step it up a notch


...instead of doing a publicity stunt with your rented Lamborghini.

Having or buying a Lamborghini is as much of cryptocurrency as ICOs, because it makes about the same amount of investment sense. Sure, you were smart enough not to blow 10,000 BitCoins on a pizza, but when you cashed in, you went out and bought yourself a Lambo!

But, then you realized that could have HODLed and had even more money.

But, I'm not going to argue whether HOLDin' until your favorite cryptocurrency hits "To the Moon", that's a fool's errand. You will never know when is the best time to sell, unless you are pumping and dumping something, so good luck determining the best time to cash out. If you did cash out and have money to burn and you wanted to show off at a $3,000 per ticket conference about blockchain and cryptocurrency, may I suggest you up presence by doing one better with your ride to Consensus.

The Winnieghini!

winni-lamorghini.png

Why just drive your $100,000 or more car to Consensus, only to park it in some garage of the hotel you are staying in, where you have to sleep in a bed that 1,000s of other people may or may not have actually slept in?

Bring the garage and the hotel with you!

As far as showing off your "I've made it in cryptocurrency" money, I can't think of any better wheeled statement. An A Class Winnebago starts at twice the price of your Lamborghini. From there, you can easily drop 1/2 a million before you even start customizing it.

Sure, a Lamborghini is barely useful, but you can almost drive it every day to work your boring job. A motorhome says;

I've got so much money, that I bought my house a pet house that I can take with me so I don't get homesick when I am away from my home.

Forget about any exclusive clubs or getting mugged on the street. You can have your crytpo-party in your Winnie and invite only the most select people, to ensure your high-end bonafides. However you want to present yourself, you can customize the interior and exterior of your Winnebago to flaunt your mad crypto-trading skills.

And when you want to go for a joy-ride around the block, you just un-trailer your Lambo and rev up those engines, letting everyone know that you have that and just a little bit more.

So, start planning for next year's Consensus 2019, because there will probably be 20,000 people in attendance and the cost will be twice as much. But, if you roll up with your Winnieghini, it won't matter, because it will loudly proclaim that money isn't a thing for you.

For those of you worried about saving the planet while you live life to excess, Winnebago even has an electric version, so you can show your green while burning your green.

This article was inspired by a tweet conversation I had with Winnebago.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  


this is more my style
and

I don't know if that thing fits in that trailer. :-/

I'm sure it would fit onto of the trailer ;)

so funny, so true :-)

I really don't believe in buying lambos right now.

The problem is we are in a depression, and it is soon going to hit like a ton of bricks. The difference between the rich and the poor is being overblown in the news, and the poor are starting to downright hate the rich. So, showing off the wealth will soon get people killed.

But, there are lots of slightly used motor homes for sale, and then you can drive your house to the best spots for riding out the storm that will be the crash of the dollar.

And then you can go house shopping in comfort, when your cryptos are worth even more.

Well, if I buy my Lambo straight out with crypto, I own it.
If I buy my Winnieghini straight out, I have a home and a car when everything else falls apart.

I am contended with my ford ranger truck. I won't dream lambo.

Nothing wrong with dreaming. It's obsessing that gets you.

The maintenance and luxury tax cost alone for a car like that is enough to put most people into the poor house. Even if you ever have that kind of money it’s not worth it. They might get all the looks when they got a fresh coat of wax on it but no one want to see one once some nut job dumps a bucket of paint on it or keys the daylighting’s out of it.

With the low ground cleared on something like that I can only imagine how often it would end up in a shop for repairs if you used it as a daily driver. There a reason why stuff like that sits behind gated fences and is loaded onto a trailer to move to a car show.

I see that you agree with my plan to tow the Lambo behind the Winnie. ;)

What is the cost to fill up gas tank on a beast like that 100-300$? hehe. I knew someone who use to travel in a nicer RV that he used as a mobile office. It cost him quite a few bucks to drive it when it was time to move to his next project site. He also slept in the thing which really cut down on costs when he had a short 2 week or a month long project that was just to far away from his house.

They get about 12 miles to the gallon max. I think the diesels are somewhat better than the gasoline version.

150 gallons in the tank. So, that would be closer to $405 at current prices near me.
So, you can get about 1,500 miles per tank full on average.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13