Become a Conscious Driver on the Evolution Highway

in #consciousness3 years ago

conscious-highway.jpg

Does anyone else feel like they’ve been told they can no longer drive their own lives and have had the car keys taken away?

In my conversations with the plant kingdom, I often sense the sneaky laugh of a child that is in cahoots (i.e., conspiring) with a friend to hide that one thing you have spent the last hour looking for.

The first time I heard it, I was sitting with the Greeting Tree of my nucleo home–a towering Himalayan Cedar–as the first travel restrictions were being announced. Details of the virus were still somewhat sparse, but it was clear that something big was brewing.

As I sat under the tree and breathed in their phytocides, I quieted my mind in hopes of receiving some profound wisdom about the direction the world was about to take. What I heard instead was a laugh. Not just any laugh. It started as a snarky laugh, that laugh that says, “I know something that you don’t.” Then it transformed into the boisterous laugh you hear coming from the table next to yours when someone is having a fantastic time out with friends.

At the time, I didn’t really understand. “What was so funny?”

“You will see,” was all that came in that moment. And the laughter quieted down slowly, like you hear when someone walks away from you still laughing.

I have returned to the Greeting tree often, and to the Great Oak, Amok Ashakran. With 375 years of physical life experience plus the ancient memories of the plant world, Amok is a trusted mentor. It was they who explained to me the need for humanity to use this time wisely. To accept the forced stop and take inventory of life.

I had to start with my own.

“Is this really the life you want to be living?”

…was the question ringing in my head. Is it?

For the most part, after spending seven years carefully re-constructing a life after abruptly leaving my work, husband, and eventually, country, plus the last eight years at Damanhur Spiritual EcoCommunity dismantling my unconsciously-programmed beliefs (from this life and previous lives) in order to consciously walk my path one choice at a time, I can say that I am pretty close to living the life I really want. There are still transformations to complete, which is all part of my conscious evolution.

Yet, rarely do I encounter a person that does not live with a persistent, underlying sense of fear. Like that cough that never seems to really go away completely.

Uncertainty, health issues, worry, loneliness even with loved ones, never being enough, never having enough…. Constant Fear.

It is the fear that drives emotions, and emotions drive actions. Or should I say, “re-actions”. Because what has become painfully clear in my conversations with the plant kingdom is that if humans are going to evolve, the first step is to move from reaction into conscious action.

Think about it for a second, how many things do you do in a day motivated by fear?

  • Fear of not having enough money
  • Fear of not having enough time.
  • Fear of not being good enough.
  • Fear of not being wanted.
  • Fear of making a mistake.
  • Fear of being an imposter.
  • Fear of not knowing enough.
  • Fear of… fill in the blank, I am sure you have more.

We all have them. And part of this journey in life is to consciously dismantle them, before they dismantle us.

Extinction is around the corner

Because that is where we are heading right now… toward extinction. Our fears have taken over the steering wheel and are driving us to the edge of the cliff. So the plants colluded with the planet (with some help from the Grail) to do the only thing they could think of: TAKE AWAY YOUR KEYS.

You are no longer allowed to drive until you look at your fears directly and consciously declare, “Your time here is limited, buddy. I’m coming for you. It’s time for you to evolve or get lost!”

Let me be clear: you don’t have to be perfect. You don’t have to have transformed every one of your fears in order to know how to turn the car away from the cliff and drive towards the evolution highway. But you do have to be honest with yourself about who you are, where you are going, and where you really want to go.

The plant kingdom needs you to stop all driving. Use this time instead to understand why you were heading toward the cliff and get the help you need to push fear out of the driver’s seat. Because you are no use to the plant world or to Gaia if fear is your navigator! Focus on your conscious evolution.

If you want your keys back, do the internal work. The evolution highway only accepts conscious drivers. I’m here to help when you need me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70