You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time is the treasure we tend to forget, while freedom is the flavor of that treat

in #consciousness5 years ago

Freedom as given by money is the most sought after treasure in the material world, one might accurately suggest. Yet time is more valuable than freedom or money because you only have so much. It is the most deflationary commodity in existence. More so than gold or Bitcoin.

Great work @julianhorack. More people should hear about how time and time alone is the greatest treasure. Alot of my peers do not understand why I gave up the potential of a successful law practice - but the reason is time.

Now I have the time to sit still (the art of sitting still and going nowhere!), spend with my loved ones and also to do things I love to do (poetry/writing etc).

I never want to let go of this realization and I am glad I realised this now when I am still young.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60611.05
ETH 2703.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45