Greetings and welcome To Higher Consciousness.

in #consciousness7 years ago (edited)

Hell Everybody

I think I may have found my new home :)

To all of who don't know me yet allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Jack.
I have been a writer blogger and social activist for quite some time now and have been looking for a new outlet. medium and channel to connect with you.

I love writing on the internet because it allows me to speak with large audiences of people at once and the content one creates can become infinitely timeless.

To get a more personal feel for my energy please consider to take a second to follow my instagram account
@tohigherconsciousness (thc)

Even send me a message on there to make my day so I know I already have readers on steemit and so we can connect even more <3

So you've read this far... you are like wtf? what is the point of this article/post.

Well i'm here to be inspired, to inspire, to be motivated and motivate. I like to write personal development posts and dive deep into topics that others feel uncomfortable speaking about.

Things that we can all relate to.

What is our purpose?
Why are relationships often complicated?
How can I be the best version of myself that I can be?

I hope in time we can build a relationship and we can open up all kinds of topics for discussion and debate.

So why steemit?

Having started my website www.tohigherconsciousness.com and using tools such as wordpress and blogger, I have always found the monetisation process unfair and almost a little dirty.

Things like SEO manipulation and bombarding people with google ads never really appealed to me and despite my efforts as a writer my passion was too often bogged down with the need and distraction of also trying to make a living.

I really feel that cryptocurrencies are the future and what better way to earn a living from being paid in crypto? I mean how cool is that?

I have over 5 years experience with cryptocurrency trading, investing etc and if Im being totally honest with you I am not quite the millionaire yet but actually earning them by creating content for people just seems like the best way to accumulate them if you ask me!

Its also so fair. YOU as the reader get to decide what type of value I am creating for you and I will be rewarded accordingly. I feel this is such a better way of earning a living then trying to click bait you into my ads and other nonsense.

I love the concept of alternative currency as I found that our local and global currencies are being so manipulated and inflated by organisations and cartels that just don't seem to have our best interests in mind.

I think what steem, bitcoin ethereum and the many other cryptocurrencies are doing is truly revolutionary and I fully intend to be on the front line with all the other brave soldiers out there and pioneers of the new paradigm.

Ok maybe I am just ranting a little bit but its mostly just excitement and I hope you can feel that through my words. Its funny because when I heard about this platform my first thoughts where like "how can they just make tokens out of thin air and expect them to be worth something. How does one just create money out of thin air?" Well isn't that just exactly what our banking systems are doing? Just simply creating money? I mean at least this is decentralised open source and all transactions are available for public viewing. Taking the control and power back into the hands of the people. How can one not be excited by this? :D

I love the comments section. I love that comments can be rewarded with steem tokens too. It will make our connection even stronger.

Ok considering this was just a brief introduction lets make some good use of that comment section and lets hear some thoughts.

What do YOU think of Steemit? Do you see a long prosperous future? What separates steemit from the other platforms such as wordpress, blogger or even youtube?

What type of topics would you like to see me cover?

ps

I plan to do a 30 day challenge and post on here every day for the next 30 days.

You can hold me to it.
You can even join me and we can begin our steem journeys together who knows what will become of it?

Until tomorrow Steemit family.

Exciting times are ahead!
Peace and love

Jack
-To Higher Consciousness

Sort:  

Hello @jenova, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74