Letting Go Of Who We Think We Are And Embrace Who We Really Are

IMG_0822.jpg
I read a blog post tonight that really caught my attention and got me thinking. In the post the writer talks about living in these two worlds. How those, who start diving into who they really are, find themselves realizing that this world that we see as so real, our “reality” is so much more than that. I still find myself in-between these two worlds.
I know there is this reality that we have created but it is so deceptive and I find from time to time that the old world I lived in is quite hard to let go of. It can be difficult when the people around you are still so trapped yet you feel so free. I have come to realize in order to fully embrace who we are we have to let go of this old world. Of who we think we are and who people think we are. That person is someone that has been programmed and tricked. Not someone who thinks freely and openly and who knows and understands that we have the power. We are the creators. Our world is our reflection of our minds.
I have found the more I let go of the old me and my old life and who I thought I was, the better and better I feel. This has also meant that I have learned to let go of what doesn't serve me, including many individuals in my life. They had this idea of who I was and how I did things and it is often hard for people to fathom the thought you being anything except the person they thought they always knew. I just see it all as part of the process. The Ebb and the Flow. We are here to experience. To feel, to love, to nurture and be nurtured. Let’s let go of that idea of who we think we are so that we can embrace who we really are and enjoy the experience of our creation.
The pictures are from a couple different trips I took to Sedona Arizona. A place I used to visit often when I lived in Phoenix. This is one of the places where I feel so connected to Mother Earth and to nature. I feel at home here.
IMG_0044.jpg

Sort:  

Very well said! In order to embrace the real us, we have to let go of what we think of ourselves as individuals. If at all everyone looked at both you n I as the same the entire world would fall in peace. We are not what others say coz they truly will never understand who we are as they themselves don't know who they are yet. To see what another person is they need to know who they are first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65