Walking up a hill and back down

in #consciousness7 years ago (edited)

Walking up a hill and back down


winding-road-2620390_1920.jpg


The loft insensible,              
Broad sky.
Flowing out and through—
My pond brain.
Mercenary of crystal,
Hesitant sleep in the bosom.
Ozonated dream on the eaves.
                           Warrior of bliss.

.
                      Full imperceptible,
I discover myself—
                       In cloudless static,
In the biting cold.
Frenzy of elaboration,          
Frost that bathes my pineal.
        A graze, a radiant knife:
Dark tangerine skyslice.
         
.
                          Step after step.
Slope upon slope.
Ache under ache,                            
I unembroil myself.
I unencumber something.
I unelongate the symbols.
            
.
It snows not, it shines not;               
Everything is a vain transparency.
 And yet, I feel in the loft insensible
The stirring unmistakable,
Of what I do not know.


forest-2424134_1920.jpg


simatai-1723124_1920 (1).jpgsimatai-1723124_1920 (4).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
11/13/17

Photos are
Public domain.


simatai-1723124_1920 (3).jpgsimatai-1723124_1920 (2).jpg


italy-2046462_1920 (1).jpg

Sort:  

You are discovering yourself in the dazzling light, the hill is a riot that pulls you down. The power of the mind reassesses the stars - your strength comes through the freedom of the word - Master of the New Poetry @d-pend

I love that phrase the hill is a riot and as always I'm so appreciative of your kindness, creativity and support!!!

You are always welcome my friend @d-pend

Brought back memories of a trek up to the 5,416m Thorong La Pass in the Annapurna Range, Nepal in 2014. Thank you!

That sounds amazing. How was the experience @acdevan? I'm glad it was reminiscent :D

It was exhilarating. I joined the support crew of the high altitude mountain bike race Yak Ru Enduro

Ah good day my good friend @d-pend,

Step after step.
Slope upon slope.
Ache under ache,
I unembroil myself.
I unencumber something.
I unelongate the symbols

Your frequent use of , the letter s. Is an alliteration makes your poem rhythmic and sweet.

💖💖💖💖💖💖💖👏👏👏👏👏👏

Good day @josediccus! I appreciate your feedback, wholeness!

I could feel that I was climbing with you and enjoy the trip as well. Excellent writing :-))) up

Oh, that's great, I'm glad you felt it was vividly depicted :-D Thank you @margaretwise!

You are so welcome my friend ;)

Love this, composition is great, photos compliment the writing. Resteemed

Thank you very much for the support, kind words and resteem!

Anytime, can't let good content like this slip by =)

Enjoyed the read, especially liked the inverted photo, perfect.

Thanks very much for reading and weighing in @beginningtoend :)

Good written friend

Nice writing!

Thanks a lot! :-D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d-pend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

A very beautiful picture was a good choice my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62