You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to UTTERLY DESTROY Extremism

in #consciousnesslast year (edited)

This is a great point about enlightenment. It’s sort of like an addiction to just sitting down, doing nothing, and philosophizing without accomplishing anything. I’d like to think action is necessary. And thanks for explaining perspective shift with a diagram, diagrams are awesome! My physics professor always emphasized diagrams for forces, but I think they should be emphasized for all things. For example, diagrams are helpful in programming, even though they are not emphasized much in that discipline.

The diagram helps me understand what perspective shift is, however, I think accomplishing perspective shift requires a lot of time and contemplation. It’s easier to understand than it is to do. I’m sure most don’t have the capacity to accomplish it.

Sort:  

Thanks so much brother! I appreciate your perspective. You are absolutely right and make an excellent point about action. That is the key to manifesting anything. Thoughts that lead to actions and actions lead to miracles.
For some people I'm sure perspective shift can be hard at first but like anything, the more you exercise it the easier it gets. I am hopeful for the future. All it requires is a willingness to self examine and be open to healthy communication and discourse with others. We'll get there eventually.

8974d4e19961ef8234c4d409584a64be3c2bd6852b91287568b72addb369a67b_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61