My Life as a Pariah

in #conscious8 years ago (edited)

pa·ri·ah
pəˈrīə/Submit
noun

an outcast.
"they were treated as social pariahs"
synonyms: outcast, persona non grata, leper, undesirable, unperson, nonperson; More

More? Isn't calling me a leper, a persona non grata, an outcast, ... enough?

Hello all.

I am a Steemit newbie. Very newbie, less than an hour, haha!

I stumbled here after seeing Clif High's post and thought wow! A place for my irreverent sense of humor?

Count me in!

Plus, when I typed in my preferred internet alias, it told me my name was too long, so I shortened it to "conscious" and voila! I'm in! Well, if that wasn't a sign, what was?

So hello everyone, I am conscious. In name and in being.

So, you may ask, who the hell am I? HaHa! (personally, I abhor that LOL! thing, I mean really, are they really laughing out loud when they type that? Doubt it.)

Anyway, back to my introduction. I grew up in the 60's and 70's, a flower child, hippy who never lost that spirit through the gimme gimme 80's. I had your average white bread, middle class life, but I have not lived a white bread middle class life. I was always different. Thought differently, acted differently, lived differently. I have always known I was different, not one to be a member of the sleeping masses. I have always known I was more, that there must be more, refusing to swallow the bullshit I was always spoonfed.

In church: but why are babies stuck in limbo? Aren't their souls the purest?

In school: why do I have to sit in classes learning stuff I already know? Why can't I just go to the classes that might teach me what I don't know?

With my parents: why should I take typing classes and become a secretary so I can meet a rich man, can't I make my way on my own?

I guess I asked questions that their spoonfed answers did not answer. I finally realized, I am conscious. I am consciously aware of society (consumerism, materialism, classism, ...), of who controls society (bankers, fiat dollar, cabal, illuminatti, ...) of humanity (boy, have we been lied to about who and what we really are!), of a higher power (them: "the bible says you can only find God through Jesus, who died for our sins", me: "really, I found God through meditation and Jesus was not there at the time, and really what sins have I done for a guy to have died for 2,000 years ago?")

Yeah. My kind of attitude has made me an outcast, a persona non grata, a pariah (but I am not a leper.) I have lost family, friends, casual acquaintances, ... because people don't understand me. That's okay. It's gotten harder each day to remember how to talk to people "normally", how to say things that the 99 percentile can understand. I gotta be me.

Thank God I have discovered the internet. I can communicate with people around the world that SPEAK JUST LIKE ME! THINK just like ME! Wow! I can live with that for now. And I do say for now because I do see the world is changing, there is a mass awakening happening. People are becoming more consciously aware, awakened, alive and not asleep.

And now, I am bringing my voice to Steemit. Are you ready for me Steemit? Or will I become a pariah here too?

Hello Steemit, nice to meet you!

Love to all!
conscious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63