You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starving The Beast - Immediate Steps to Deprive the Matrix-Machine | Pt. 1 Cease Generating Endless Demand

in #conscious-living5 years ago

Hey paradigm prospect. I have been off steemit for awhile and it's great to see you still writing. I completely agree, refuse where possible, get the stuff others would throw away and make it work. As for phones, it's all to true. I will probably buy new for my next but will be trying to get a Fairphone 2 or maybe 3 if they are out then. Ethically sourced materials, made in the Netherlands and easily repairable and upgradeable using modules. We always use our tech to death and then try and fix it ourselves, though resoldering circuit boards is still beyond me at this point. We are working our way towards a permaculture lifestyle. Just need to find some good dumpsters to dive now. Also good for construction materials etc.

Sort:  

hey @talltuk,
long time no see, yeah we all need a break from steem once in a while, it's all rather healthy.
never heard of the fairphone, sounds awesome and totally like what had to happen eventually. Will check that out, thanks!
the plan is to found a place to start a permaculture yard of my own, which is why I'll go on travels this fall, cause I dont know where its going to be at yet. But things need to shift so I cuzt ties with the old ahahaha.

thanks for dropping your comment here, as you may see this place has gotten real quite lately. sleeping giant.

<3

Are you thinking of moving country? I can't remember where your based.

Aye, will go on travel from Germany, Southwards <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69114.01
ETH 3773.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53