How I fought envy and fear -- and Won!

fear.jpg

The first thing I used to do when I got up in the morning is get on Facebook. I’d be on the Internet before my first cup of coffee. Big mistake. Because Facebook is full of people bragging about how important they are, and all the stuff they’ve got, hoping to make you envious.

Plus, the Internet is full of news — which is almost always bad. Witness today's headlines about the crash of Bitcoin.

In other words, I used to start my day with a big breakfast of envy and fear. Why does everybody seem richer and smarter than me? Why do I feel like a small potato in a universe full of hot-shots? Why am I afraid things will never get better?

Later, during my prayer time, I’d complain to God about having such a lousy life!

One day, I guess He got tired of listening to my self-inflicted misery, because He gave me a Bible verse: “Seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” (Matthew 6:33)

If you feed your heart and soul with negative stuff of the world, you will never be satisfied or happy. So, do the opposite: Feed your heart and soul with the things of God.

Dump Facebook and get on Steemit. Start your day with quiet contemplation. Make a list of all your blessings, and thank Him for them one by one. Above all, praise Him because He knows very well what you need.

This is how I learned to “Seek the Kingdom first” every day. And it has made all the difference.

How about you?

If you think this is good stuff, resteem it and follow me.

Sort:  

I know it is going to take time for post to get seen and generate funds, but keep at it! There is ALWAYS seed, time then harvest.

@coincussion, Thank you so much for the encouragement. I'm very new at this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28