Mayweather VS Connor prediction

in #connor7 years ago

Figured I would write up a prediction here, and see if it turns out right....

I am a huge fan of both.

Seeing as Connor was gassed early in his first fight vs Nate Diaz I can see this fight meeting similar fate.

If it goes longer than 3-4 rounds then we will for sure see Connor get gassed and see Mayweather move in for a possible body shot kill given the use of smaller gloves.... early on I see Connor getting an advantage in points.

Speaking of points we know Floyd is a points fighter, and will probably be looking at the clock, and looking to wear Connor out by having Connor fall for setups on power punches. Past the 4th it will be an all Mayweather show.

If COnnor has a chance it will be early by round 2 if he hasn't hurt FLoyd he probably wont.... anyhow a great exciting match, win, lose or draw at least we get a nice conversation out of it.

Also the price in the USA is 100 bucks, but the price in the U.K is 20 pounds... seems we are better off streaming from SKY than American PPV.

Sort:  

I'm just hoping for a good fight. The idea that McGreggor can step into a boxing ring and box with one of the best pound for pound boxers of all time is unfathomable for me. Mayweather has been doing this his whole life. But then again McGreggor has surprised me before. I think the lighter gloves favors him because he is the heavier hitter.

Thank you for the reply, and I really agree with you... the lighter gloves favor Connor, it also favors him in one other way, Mayweather has brittle hands...

Have any idea what the Horse hair, or lack of horse hair in the gloves means? Do horsehair boxing gloves hit harder? Mayweather's team also requested no Mexican made gloves... but the horse hair got me by surprised, never knew boxing gloves had horse hair in them. I did work out at a boxing gym for years when younger, and it never came up. Either way CHEERS! and may the fans win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23