Hey! Connecting with the community :)

in #connect7 years ago

Today, agust 1st the day of the bitcoin fork i decided to make my first steemit. Coincidence? I don’t think so. Yesterday i was taking care of my assets and i remembered what is that i like about bitcoin so much, it was the first thing that caught my attention and it is the same thing that brought me to steemit. The fact that none of them are censored by anyone, the fact that it is a freeier way of seeing things, talking about them and making actions. This is why i came back to my steemit account to finally sumit a story and by doing that try to bring something to the community. After all, that’s what really matters.

So, i’m starting with my “introduceyourself” post. I’ve been thinking about how to write this for a long time and till the date i have no idea but i’m gonna write the first thing that feels right so here we go…

I guess i have to talk a bit about who i’m i. It sound so simple but i’ve actually never been good doing this because when i open my mouth all i can feel is that i’m labeling myself and i start to feel less and less me...it sound so childish i know but it kind of makes sense because i’ve try so many things in my life since i was little and no one ever really fit me and i’m no saying that as i think i’m too special, actually this fact made me feel so bad about myself all my life and it still does it some times. Anyway i do have to do it so i can start with my name Maria Fernanda but almost everybody call me Mafer. I’m a 27 year old mexican girl who studied architecture and now it’s trying to make her own company of design furniture and carpentry. Besides that i’m trying to eat well, stay fit, learn about cryptocurrency, taking care of my dogs, have a love healthy relationship with my boyfriend, family and friends, fighting with not being a world hater, maditate now and then and searching of an spitirual life purpose anywhere...all of it not on that specific order.

Now that i’m writing on steemit i would like to ask myself how can i contribute to the community. My answer would be with honesty. Since i quit facebook i’ve been thinking that it would be nice if there were a social network where people can talk about life and not just showing off all the time. That’s what i’m looking for on steemit. I would like to talk about things in life that interest me, that makes me question myself and sometimes makes me anxious. Things that i think would make me connect with others. I can’t be sure that someone is gonna read it o even conect with it but just the fact that i’m writing is making me feel better so i hope i can at least convey that.

Why am i writing in english? Because i think i can get more impact and is gonna help me to improve my english and i do need to improve it. But, as my mother lenguage is spanish, please feel free to correct me because i’m sure i’m gonna have a lot of gramatical errors and maybe sometimes i will not be able to explain quite good my ideas because i’m thinking in spanish but i’m gonna do my best.

So thank you if your reading me. I’m looking forward to write another post soon. Let's see what happens :)

bf3254f1-a76d-4c88-98d2-fff56412bd2b.jpg

Sort:  

Mafer Maria, I am 32. I am 5 years older than you. I love Mexicans. I grew up in Oregon and now I am in Vietnam. You are beautiful. I love art a lot. I also like architecture like you a little. Welcome to Steemit & to crypto. I am new too. Thanks for writing in English. Good work. Upvoted. Liked. Shared. Resteemed. Thanks so much. Be my friend. I'm Joey Oatmeal.

Hey @joeyarnoldvn ! Vietnam wow that's interesting

Hi @mafunker
Welcome to steemit !
Good luck here 🤝

Congratulations @mafunker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mafunker! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mafunker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mafunker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46