John McCain is a Phony

in #congress7 years ago

John McCain began his political career in 1982 after serving in the Navy. He ran for office based on the illusion that he is a war hero. McCain is not a hero, ask the men that served with him. When he was captured by the North Vietnamese, after being shot down over Hanoi, McCain became a propaganda piece for the North Vietnamese. This is the script he used for broadcast on "Tokyo Rose" radio.

To the Vietnamese people and the government of the DRVN:

From John Sidney McCain, 624787, Lieutenant Commander, U.S. Navy, born 29 August, 1936, Panama, home state Oregon. Shot down 26 October, 1967, A-4E aircraft.

I, as a U.S. airman, am guilty of crimes against the Vietnamese country and people. I bombed their cities, towns and villages and caused many injuries, even deaths, for the people of Vietnam.

I was captured in the capital city of Hanoi, while attacking it. After I was captured, I was taken to the hospital in Hanoi, where I received very good medical treatment. I was given an operation on my leg, which allowed me to walk again, and a cast on my right arm, which was badly broken in three places.

The doctors were very good and they knew a great deal about the practice of medicine. I remained in the hospital for some time and regained much of my health and strength. Since I arrived in the camp of detention, I received humane and lenient treatment.

I received this kind treatment and food even though I came here as an aggressor and the people who I injured have much difficulty in their living standards. I wish to express my deep gratitude for my kind treatment and I will never forget this kindness extended to me.

So, why have you not heard about it? The recording was conveniently misplaced in the National Archives as McCain ran for office. We can't have a little thing like the truth get in the way of his political career. His father was the Commander of the US Pacific Fleet, so I'm sure getting this info hidden from public view wasn't that hard. The reason I'm bringing this up is because McCain likes to hide behind his war hero status. No one would suspect that a war hero would be supporting ISIS and helping to destabilize the Middle East and this is just one of his scandals. McCain was involved in the Savings and Loans scandal back in the 1980's. Remember this as he tries to undermine President Trump. I am willing to bet he will try to hide behind his cancer diagnosis as he continues his shenanigans.

If you want to know what a real hero looks like, take a look at Vice Admiral James B. Stockdale. He was imprisoned at the Hanoi Hilton for 7 and a half years. Once he got wind that he would be paraded around in front of a television camera as a propaganda piece, Stockdale took a razor to his face and mutilated himself so the North Vietnamese couldn't use him. He also did not go "Tokyo Rose." Let me be very clear, both men where badly beaten daily and imprisoned, however only one is a true hero.

McCain pics.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41