Why is this so complicated?

in #confused7 years ago

I love Steemit and all of the potential here, but the concepts, balances, and exchanges are probably more complicated than the average social media user would want to learn. I'm an advocate of steemit and I will continue to promote it, but I'm probably going to have to spend a lot of time creating tutorials for my family and friends. I have invested a few hundred dollars to get started and I'm going to upvote others as much as I can, but I just wish this was a little easier. I'm sure it will get better with time and I can't wait to see what comes of it in the near future. Kudos to the creators and developers that dreamed this up and welcome if you are new to this like me. IMG_0188 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Hi,
I agree, but I think when you explain this to the steemit faithful, you are speaking to people with econimics and finance degrees, not Steve Jobs, that definately would GET what you are talking about.

Consider, if you just turn off SBD rewards, and take all upvotes and rewards as SP, you can avoid much of this; still, you look at your wallet, and try to understand what you are seeing..

It's obviously over-complex; and it's that way, because I think steemit attempts to over-cater to a crowd that does not appreciate it.

SBD can be eliminated somehow. I'm not entirely sure how to do it; but SOONER THE BETTER.

You don't have to be big in order to enjoy Steemit, but you don't have a lot of influence without being big. It depends on whether you wish to influence others or just be a consumer. Of course, supporting your favorite posters is better with more steem power.

I can see that. I think I will be able to build my ranking over time, but until then I will spend my time learning the ropes and promoting the platform.

Steemit can seem complicated when you first start, but it doesn't take long to figure out a lot of the complexities. Give it a week and you'll be a pro.

Thanks man. Kudos on your selection of profile pic haha. I like Aziz. I tend to learn by doing anyway so I'm sure I will figure it out.

Congratulations @myquicktip! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52