You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fictioneers Writing Contest (Man v Man) - Heroes

This story has only become more powerful in editing. Wow. Speechless. And amazed at what people in military service ate willing to face to serve their country. I will never complain about vomiting patients again. ;-)

Sort:  

Your help was priceless!
TBH most Air Force folk don't see this kind of service. Special Forces might. My experience lies somewhere outside that.

I do realise that. There are many different ways to serve, after all. After reading this, I'm even more relieved that my guy transferred from an active artillery unit to a support unit a few years ago. He doesn't talk about the combat situations he's been in, and while not every experience is likely to be as intense as this one, I get not wanting to relive it.

I am too! That was a smart move, to me. It's hard to talk about this kind of stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44