Sort:  

I'm glad it surprised you too... I posted it yesterday, and the only suggestions I got were from @tinypaleokitchen, but she worked with me all the way...

This story isn't in "my style/voice" mostly because I took much of her suggestions. (If it were me the story would be longer, but I can't in this contest.)

Tiny is a wonderful editor! She helps me see things I miss and shows me new ways to look at things.

But I have to disagree with you on something - I hear you in there. The grammar is a bit better and the structure is slightly enhanced, but this is you.

Working with the critters in the workshop has made my writing better and my current work is not in the voice I had six months ago, but it's still my voice.

This is your voice, and your voice will keep on getting better and more distinct as time goes on. If it didn't, there would be no growth!

Interesting how we're talking about voice... I wonder how the princess would feel about it?

Now after you said it, I totally agree!! (I said you said intentionally.. haha)

Interesting how we're talking about voice... I wonder how the princess would feel about it?

She'd probably frown and the king will tell us to go out.... only to receive a message of apology from her later.

...I love imagining these things.

lol! said me. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43