The Confidence Project Takeaway 2: Establish Your Motivation

in #confidenceproject6 years ago (edited)

2018-03-04 11.03.42 1.jpg
Letters by @reewritesthings

The Confidence Project

Hi steemians! In line of my goal to become better this 2018, I've decided to take part in The Confidence Project by @thegaillery and @jsmalila. The first take away started when I still don't have a steemit account, so in order to catch up, I need to post the first and second takeaway together. So here it is!

The Confidence Project Entry 1: Identifying My Area/s of Focus

Why I joined the Project?

I’ve always believed that everyone has the capacity to change-to improve. Upon reading the vision of the Project, I told myself “Yes, this is it!”. I’ve always wanted to become a better person, specifically to be more confident about myself but somehow, all the actions and efforts I put through only last for a short period of time. Now, I believe with the guidance of the Project coordinators, I will be triumphant with my goal which is to be more confident.

My Area of Focus

Writing longer and well thought out posts – As what you can observe, I write poems really often and I only write long posts when it is needed (for contests like this). I have so much in my mind to write about but I always see myself as being comfortable in writing literary pieces poems specifically. I am not yet a master in poetry and I am still a beginner but as I improve, I would also like to explore in writing informative and longer posts.

technology-3167297_960_720.jpg
Source

I want to push myself to the limit.

Meaning while I commit to the project, I will try my best to participate in the activities for me to improve my confidence the area of focus I chose.

I want to be better.

I have already posted few articles that are quite long but I want to improve. I want to think like no one is going to judge me for my thoughts.

Activities to help me attain my goal

business-3190209_960_720.jpg
Source

Schedule well researched and informative posts.

I will keep track of my postings and schedule them so that I won’t have any excuse of not writing interesting articles. I will be mindful of the timetables I set. In order to do so, I will use my planner to create a realistic schedule of postings.

Research on topics.

One thing that hinders me in writing longer posts is my lack of knowledge and information on particular topics. I will aim to research on the topics that interest me and also the ones I am not so familiar with to have a bit of variety. One cannot write without further knowledge about the topic.

Read Nonfiction Books

I think it is very important to read in order to write. I will try my best to read books that could help me produce longer and more informative posts in the upcoming future.

The Confidence Project Entry 2: Establish your Motivation

laptop-2557574_960_720.jpg
Source

My Area of Focus

Writing longer and well thought out posts

Activities to help me attain my goal

Schedule well researched and informative posts.
Research on topics.
Read Nonfiction Books

Motivations in Pursuing this Goal

Intrinsic
Extrinsic
My interest in research
Additional Earnings from Posts
Passion for writing
Feed backs on my grammar

My interest in research

It is very important for me to be able to produce quality and hopefully longer posts and researching is the perfect avenue for this. I think this motivation gives me a drive to write longer posts because I know if I become better, I will not worry about expressing my thoughts more.

Passion for writing

Writing helps me focus. It makes me happy and I think this is one of my drives towards making longer and well thought out posts.

Additional Earnings from Posts

This motivation is related to steemit . In writing better and more informative posts, I can earn extra cash. Hence, I will strive more when it comes to researching about topics to produce well thought out pieces.

Feed backs on grammar

I know I can speak basic english but I am not perfect and I am still slowly learning. It is one of my motivations because I seek to improve based on the feed backs other people give regarding with my writing.

Final Thoughts

I understand that the path to improvement takes skill, commitment and patience. Through the confidence project, I know that I can attain my goal. Thank you so much to the people behind the project @thegaillery and @jsmalila.

And for those who seek to improve and be more confident, I encourage you to join the Confidence Project! See you in the next takeaway!

Until next time!

steem.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! Congrats @reewritesthings! This is a detailed post and of course, with quality. I really enjoyed while reading it. Keep it up!

Thank you so much for your kind words @ybanezkim26!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 23 SBD worth and should receive 54 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for sending in this awesome entry, @reewritesthings! I have a good feeling that 2018 is going to be amazing for your writing endeavor. Aside from working effectively towards this area, I'm hopeful that our science-backed advice will help you gain confidence. I wish you all the best!

Thank you @thegaillery! I look forward to the next takeaway! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64