The Confidence Project Takeaway 1: Identify Your Areas of Focus (A Recast)

in #confidenceproject6 years ago (edited)

I have already stated my interest in joining The Confidence Project initiated by @thegaillery and @jsmalila around 2 months ago. I am firm that the whole concept is wonderful which is why I decided to make this post.

What is The Confidence Project?

Basically, the whole idea of The Confidence Project is to deconstruct how we view confidence. We used to believe that confidence is innate, that a person could either have high or low confidence because he was born with it. This is entirely wrong and the proponents of the project say otherwise. In fact, it is proven that confidence can be developed and enhanced by following certain steps.

DQmcZAQmZQguGmJQjcaM4ENzaL84uYUYMad2aa8XXv7JVRi.jpg

These steps are broken down into takeaways which will allow the users to have a full grasp of a specific area. The previous takeaway was about identifying an area of focus. This month will be about establishing a motivation to achieve your areas of focus. You can read more about the #confidenceproject here:

I have already submitted an entry 2 months ago for the first takeaway. However, looking at my entry, it was kind of bland and shallow which is why I would love to recast it. I won't even bother to leave a link of my previous post to avoid embarrassing myself.

gothique page break.png

My Area of Focus


DQmPLNeyiR94F5GDF9pr9rde91nm8h1xGiiVBwbhgiLtzkm.png

It has been 3 months since I joined Steemit. I have to say that the platform has already been a part of my habit. With that being said, my area of focus shall be directed towards my improvement in the platform as well.

I want to be full-pledged quality content creator and reputable user in Steemit

Basically, I want to grow in Steemit and achieve so much here. I decided to use this as my goal since I am well-aware that I will be here for the long run. I have already established my roots here in the community and I wouldn't want to go AWOL anytime soon. It sound really intimidating, which makes it all the more reason for me to persevere. "If your dreams don't scare you then you are not dreaming big enough", I always say.

gothique page break.png

Activities to Help Me Build on My Goal


1. Proofreading my Posts
I don't really do this quite often since I always make time as an excuse. "I have so little time. This is good enough". It's not really a big deal but I believe that it comes off as a habit. A good friend, @ybanezkim26, has been really keen on my posts and always notice mistakes lol. Since I am aware of my tendency to do so, I would like to use this opportunity to leverage on this particular area.

pexels-photo-247899.jpeg

To do this I can use a grammar and spelling checker to make sure or at least lessen my typos. This could also mean using images which are properly sourced to avoid plagiarism.

2. Engaging more in the Community
A well known witness @surpassinggoogle always says, "Everyone has something to offer". I completely agree with him! The whole platform is rigged in meritocracy where people who contribute more and add value to the platform are given higher regard. I believe that as a health care professional and an art enthusiast, I have the social responsibility to use my knowledge and passion to help others. By sharing my thoughts in the platform and in communities such as @air-clinic, @thealliance and @steemph.cebu (which I will never get tired of supporting), maybe I can add more value to the platform.

pexels-photo-209728.jpeg

To keep track of this, I will make it a habit to visit Discord Groups and chat boxes to scout content that I find interest in and pour out what I have to say. You never know when a simple comment could create such a big impact on someone else's life.

3. Taking Breaks
There exists a delicate balance in almost anything we do. With Steemit being a part of my routine already, I want to make sure that I maintain a balance between the tangible world and the virtual world. It would be totally unhealthy for me not to mind my friends and family offline. I have to make it a habit to spend time off from the communities in Steemit to make way for my personal growth. This will also help me in the long run since I can have more things to write about.

pexels-photo-440581.jpeg

I can do this by scheduling my posts and interactions. I shouldn't feel the need to post everyday when I have things to attend to at home or in the real world. I have also made a schedule of my daily activities and when I should be online or not.

gothique page break.png

I can sense that my post is already long enough. I wouldn't want to bore anyone with my write up which is why I will stop here. I will be making a separate entry for my 2nd takeaway soon. If you like this initiative, do consider making your own post to support the #confidenceproject. I'm sure it will help you make substantial changes for you.

All photos are released under CC0 Creative Commons, free public domain and commercial use unless stated other wise

Image sources: 12345


JOSEJIRAFA Banner.png
@steemph.cebu | @steemiteducation | @air-clinic | @thealliance | @steemph

Sort:  

actually @josejirafa, your posts and writings are great in content. It has the quality that this platform needs.

You and @ybanezkim26 are some of the people who keeps on motivating me to continue writing blogs with quality contents.

Thank you for being an inspiration.

Keep steeming!

Thanks so much for your kind words @morken. It really means a lot to know how my posts have made an impact for you. It's an honor, a privilege and a responsibility to note that I have inspired someone here. I really appreciate you stopping by and leaving your thoughts. Keep Steeming!

Maliit na bagay. Hahaha...

Hoi! Haha. I'm not sure if being mentioned here is a compliment or a sign that I'm annoying. Anyway, I'm glad that you posted a recast of your entry for the Confidence Project. It means that you are always assessing yourself.

Hmmm. You're definitely worth following. Your way of expressing your thoughts has evolved. Compare your first few posts with this one. You'll see the difference. Way to go, @josejirafa!

It's supposed to be a sign that you care and that I acknowlegde your presence. Awwweeee <3 haha. I guess you are right. I read my previous entry and it was just plain horror to read. I just dumped out my thought without giving it a second thought. I definitely wouldn't want to continue with the confidence project with such a shallow mindset lol.

I do hope I can keep this up. At least the intent of being a quality content creator is there. That leaves me with a motivation to keep on growing. Here's to growth in the platform @ybanezkim26!

Wrong spelling ang acknowledge. Haha. Use auto-correct oi. Hahaha.

It's supposed to be a sign that you care and that I acknowlegde your presence.

Sweet! Imong mama. Annoyed na gyud na sha ba.

HAHAHAHAHA. Brave browser does not support Grammarly

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by josejirafa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Constant improvement - that's what we've been advocating in The Confidence Project. You've shown this ability in this recast, @josejirafa. You knew that your previous work could be improved, and so you did just that. I can't wait to read your entry for the next takeaway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17