You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shedding Some Light On Photo Editing - Put The Filters Down!

in #confidence5 years ago

There's been a few complaints about school photos being manipulated over here and even photos with Santa in some places (sometimes it's the same photography company) They take the liberty to touch up pictures and remove moles and fix mono brows etc.

People were getting the photos back and seeing little Johhny has been changed without any prior consent and there was a bit of discontent for a while. Rather than stop doing it they added a disclaimer saying that's what the policy is.

Everything has to be perfect for some people even if it's fake.

Sort:  

I've heard of this before but forgot about it. What a travesty. This is what happens when dumb, vain and impressionable people enter the workforce. How they wouldn't understand that this could cause countless body image issues for children is disgusting...

It wouldn't be so bad if they took the time to ask the parents if they wanted them touched up and said what they were planning to alter. Some of my school photo's were pretty embarrassing, I wouldn't have minded if they fixed some of them. One year I rode my bike to school when my hair was still wet from the shower and when I got to school I looked like I'd just stuck my finger in a power point and switched it on, when it dried out it stayed like that all day.

I still remember getting the pics back and everyone in the class laughing at me. When I got home with the pics Mum thought I'd deliberately sabotaged the pics so I'd never have to do it again, she was seriously pissed off. She drove me to school every year after that on photo day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41