Courage and Confidence

in #confidence6 years ago

This might look like I'm having a a jolly old time out on the water, but that's growth in action right there.
My first ever time on a paddleboard, I hate swimming and I'm not that keen on the sea either.
As a coach I'm all about people stretching themselves, reaching beyond the zone of comfort and doing things which test our courage and confidence. We all know that it's only by stepping outside of what feels safe and comfortable that we can learn what we are truly capable of.

I also recognise how quickly my behaviour can influence young children and I didn't want my young one freaking out, so I couldn't either, at least outwardly. So I had to actively manage my state by breathing and maintaining my posture so as not to unbalance.

What was interesting about this from my perspective was that I was so motivated to stay on the board that I actually did quite well. IMG_1534060726015.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47