Introduce yourself

Hello Steemians
Before I introduce myself I wish to do a little bit of confession. When I first came into this community, I thought to myself what do they(steemians) need to know me for? As time went by I began to realise that it was necessary to tell the people who will be reading posts from me about myself so that they understand who I am, where I come/ am coming from and where I wish to go.
Let's go to the introduction part
My name is Germaine Umanah and I am from Nigeria in Africa. I know some Nigerians when seeing this will be asking me what I am doing with the name Germaine and some foreigners will be asking me why my name starts with a 'G' and not a 'J' owing to the fact that I am male and the 'G'spelling is for Females. Well I guess when you see my father you will have a chance to ask him that. But he once told me he chose the name because of one of the Jackson Five "Jermaine Jackson ", but I am still wondering why he used 'G'instead 'J'. By the way, I have a native name which goes thus, "Abasifreke " and which means "God never forgets", but only my mum calls me that.
OK, enough on the name story.
I am an undergraduate student of Law in the University of Uyo, Nigeria. I have always wanted to be in the army but was never recruited, thus, my choice to study law. I was an introvert, but now I think I am an extrovert who is antisocial. I guess I am just confused. 😂 I love to read a lot especially philosophy books and books on many other subjects except politics. I love to talk a lot on many things. Just bring any topic and you will engage me, well except politics. I love listening to music, especially hip-hop music. However, any music that is beautifully composed is welcome to my playlist. My best hip-hop artiste is Kendrick Lamar and I love him because he makes me feel and understand what being a modern African American in America looks like. Although I will never fully be able to understand what it feels like . Well what can I say again? If you wish to know more about me you'll have to ask me specifically. Thank you.

Sort:  

Hey @genuinegermaine, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Hi @genuinegermaine let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Thank you for the vote of confidence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64