The First Confession.

in #confession6 years ago

Well, it has already happened, we have our first confession. This one comes in the form of emotional distress and wanting something the author admits is strange. So here it is in its entirety...

"So I just read a series of narrative journal entries, basically short stories, but all true. Normally this wouldn't be a big deal but the ones I just read actually has me rattled. It was about a girl's first boyfriend and kiss, the time she lost her virginity, etc. In those stories she writes about her husband too. Normally this wouldn't bother me. But the woman who wrote and posted those stories happens to be the first girl I ever loved. The first person to ever make me want to get married, have kids, settle down, and live a life of love. Of course I missed my chance to be her first, her husband, or the father of her children. Long ago I began wanting something many, myself included would consider strange, long ago I began wanting to be rid of my emotions, particularly the romantic ones. Every time I try another relationship all it does is remind me that I lost the woman I love. Every kiss, every lovemaking session, every relationship, its not with her, and so its empty. I don't mean to say I haven't loved others, I have, it just wasn't enough. I'm so broken by this, that I honestly, truly, wish I couldn't feel romantic feelings like love, or even lust. I would love to be unburdened by such useless pain."

I'm so broken by this, that I honestly, truly, wish I couldn't feel romantic feelings like love, or even lust. I would love to be unburdened by such useless pain.

You know in my honest opinion this isn't that strange a thing to want as most of us have been hurt in love before. Who hasn't had the name of an ex lover on their tongue when with another, who hasn't looked at the one they love and thought of them with someone else? But here it is folks, our first confession. What do you think about it, have you ever felt the same way?

If you would like to have your confession posted here, comment it below, or send it to [email protected] for privacy. We are accepting all donations of steem, sbd, and delegated sp. If you want to support us but can't afford a donation, upvotes, resteems, and being an active part of our new community is the best way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99